top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecheyenne

Behind the Book: Fashion Weekend on Campus

Updated: Nov 25, 2019

First thing you should know: I can't sew. Second thing: when I was younger I used to have stencils and a little design book that let me draw clothes and color them in. Third thing: I cannot resist a good sale!!! (Gap Factory often has one). Aside from being an author, I'm also a college student living on campus and trying not to cry over my upcoming finals. This weekend though, was fun. Not only did my college have one fashion show... they had TWO. Which means I got to do two outfit changes in one day. Amazing.

This is my first "Behind the Book" post to show you all parts of my life that make me into the kind of author I am. I want to build a connection with my audience and feel relateable; that I am more than just someone who writes words on paper. A lot of times there is this idea that authors, or people who even like to read books for fun, are stuffy, boring, sophisticated, mysterious, and while all of that may be true... there are many of us that have fun outside of the pages as well. And there are even some authors and book lovers who are 20-year-old college students figuring out life and going to school fashion shows on weekends!



This is my awesome roommate who was a designer for one of the shows! Her Insta: @thepaintedlady4




18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page